Sponsored By:

   The Nation  |  Business  |  Equipment  |  Features

ATA recognizes trucking association executives

Lane Kidd, president of the Arkansas Trucking Association, was one of the state trucking association executives who were honored by the American Trucking Associations with individual service awards. (The Trucker file photo)

The Trucker News Services


LAS VEGAS — The American Trucking Associations Monday honored eight state trucking association executives with individual service awards. 

The eight state executives have a combined total of 105 years of service, during the federation’s annual Management Conference and Exhibition, which continues through Wednesday here.

“The Trucking Association Executives Council service awards are a long-standing tradition of the ATA Federation,” said ATA President and CEO Bill Graves.  “These awards recognize the importance of the state trucking associations and the executives to the overall trucking industry, but especially honor the dedication, hard work and tenacity each one of them possesses.”

 The TAEC members recognized included:

  • Mike Riley, president, Motor Transport Association of Connecticut – 25 Years of Service

  • Lane Kidd, president, Arkansas Trucking Association  and Jim Runk, president and CEO, Pennsylvania Motor Truck Association – 20 Years of Service

  • Dave Creer, executive director, Utah Trucking Association – 15 Years of Service

  • Dan Case, executive director, Oklahoma Trucking Association – 10 Years of Service

  • Kathy Fowers, president, Idaho Trucking Association; Jamie Fiepke, president & CEO, Kentucky Motor Transport Association and David Roberts, president, Mississippi Trucking Association – 5 Years of Service

New Mexico Trucking Association Managing Director Vic Sheppard was also recognized for his 26 years of service to the trucking industry.  Sheppard is retiring at the end of the year.  Dave Creer, a 15-year service award recipient, will be retiring at the end of the month.

The Trucking Association Executives Council comprises staff executives of state trucking associations and conferences affiliated with the American Trucking Associations. TAEC serves to promote the trucking industry; contribute to the improvement of the associations and organizations established to serve the trucking industry; and advance the professional stature and capabilities of the managers and executives of such associations.

The Trucker staff can be reached to comment on this article at editor@thetrucker.com.

Find more news and analysis from The Trucker, and share your thoughts, on Facebook.

Seven Oaks