Earnhardt elected general chair, treasurer of ATA’s Technology & Maintenance Council

Earnhardt elected general chair, treasurer of ATA’s Technology & Maintenance Council
stacy earnhardt

ATLANTA — Stacy Earnhardt, director of asset management at Best Specialized, has been elected general chairman and treasurer of the American Trucking Associations’ Technology and Maintenance Council. The announcement was made Feb. 26 during the organization’s annual meeting.
“Stacy has been an exemplary member of TMC, including winning the Silver Spark Plug this year,” said Robert Braswell, TMC’s executive director. “His professionalism and commitment to trucking make him an outstanding choice to be TMC general chairman and treasurer.”
Earnhardt, who is from Kernersville, North Carolina, served this past year as TMC’s vice chairman and chairman of meetings. He succeeds Kenneth Calhoun, fleet optimization manager for Altec Industries of Conway, Arkansas, as general chairman and treasurer.
“I’m honored to accept this position from my fellow TMC members,” said Earnhardt. “I look forward to working with the rest of TMC’s leadership to advance our industry’s goals. I also want to thank Kenneth for his service to our organization.”
Outgoing chairman Calhoun said, “Being general chairman and treasurer has been an incredible honor for me, and I want to thank my fellow TMC members for it. As I hand off the chairmanship of TMC, I want to congratulate Stacy on his election and wish him luck. I’m sure he will be an outstanding leader for our council.”
Others serving as TMC officers for 2020-2021 include:

  • Vice chairman and chairman of meetings: Randy Obermeyer, director of maintenance, OnLine Transport Inc.;
  • Chairman of study groups: Winston Minchew, training manager, Training Manager, Old Dominion Freight Line Inc.;
  • Chairman of membership and publicity: Peter Savage, director of quality and implementations, Clarke Power Services Inc.;
  • Chairman of associates: Jill Gingrich, vice president and managing director, WheelTime Network LLC;
  • Immediate past chairman: Kenneth Calhoun; and
  • Executive Director: Robert Braswell.

Directors-at-large include:

  • Scott Bartlein, Barry Trucking Inc.;
  • Chris Disantis, Aim Nationalease;
  • Roger Maye, ConMet;
  • Radu Mihai, BURNCO Rock Products;
  • Kevin Tomlinson, South Shore Transportation;
  • Randy Tumbarello, Genox Transportation Inc.;
  • Dave Walters, Alcoa Wheels; and
  • Jim Boyd, Southeastern Freight Lines.

By providing leadership support and opportunities to collaborate, TMC helps members develop the industry’s best practices that address the critical truck technology and maintenance issues that have the greatest impact on truck fleets.

The Trucker News Staff produces engaging content for not only, but also The Trucker Newspaper, which has been serving the trucking industry for more than 30 years. With a focus on drivers, the Trucker News Staff aims to provide relevant, objective content pertaining to the trucking segment of the transportation industry. The Trucker News Staff is based in Little Rock, Arkansas.
For over 30 years, the objective of The Trucker editorial team has been to produce content focused on truck drivers that is relevant, objective and engaging. After reading this article, feel free to leave a comment about this article or the topics covered in this article for the author or the other readers to enjoy. Let them know what you think! We always enjoy hearing from our readers.