Division winners announced in 45th annual TCA Fleet Safety Awards competition

Fleet Safety Logo 300x156 1

The Truckload Carriers Association (TCA) and sponsor Great West Casualty Company have named 19 division winners in the 45th Annual TCA Fleet Safety Awards competition.

These awards identify trucking companies that have demonstrated an unparalleled commitment to safety. The top three winning companies in each of six mileage-based divisions had the lowest accident frequency ratios per million miles, annually.

The division winners are now invited to compete for one of two grand prizes — one for carriers with a total annual mileage less than 25 million miles, and the other for carriers with mileage greater than 25 million miles. Grand-prize winners will be announced at Truckload 2021: Las Vegas — TCA’s Annual Convention — April 17-20, at the Wynn Las Vegas Resort. All winners will also receive recognition at TCA’s 2021 Safety & Security Meeting, June 6-8, in St. Louis.

Diamond Transportation System
Diamond Transportation System

Division I Winners

(less than 5 million miles)

  1. Diamond Transportation System, Inc., Racine, Wisconsin
  2. Spring Creek Carriers, Inc., Beamsville, Ontario, Canada
  3. FTC Transportation, Inc., Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Mill Creek Motor Freight
Mill Creek Motor Freight

Division II Winners

(5-14.99 million miles)

  1. Mill Creek Motor Freight, Ayr, Ontario, Canada
  2. Double Diamond Transport, Inc., San Antonio, Texas
  3. AAT Carriers, Chattanooga, Tennessee
Elgin Motor Freight
Elgin Motor Freight

Division III Winners

(15-24.99 million miles)

  1. Elgin Motor Freight, London, Ontario, Canada
  2. Grand Island Express, Inc., Grand Island, Nebraska
  3. Christenson Transportation, Inc., Strafford, Missouri
Bay & Bay Transportation
Bay & Bay Transportation

Division IV Winners

(25-49.99 million miles)

  1. Bay & Bay Transportation, Eagan, Minnesota
  2. Erb International, Inc., New Hamburg, Ontario, Canada
  3. (tie) Johnson Feed, Inc., Canton, South Dakota, and Smokey Point Distributing, Arlington, Washington
Groupe Robert, Inc.,
Groupe Robert, Inc.

Division V Winners

(50-99.99 million miles)

  1. Groupe Robert, Inc., Rougemont, Quebec, Canada
  2. Wilson Logistics, Springfield, Missouri
  3. Freymiller, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Bison Transport
Bison Transport

Division VI Winners

(100 million or more miles)

  1. Bison Transport, Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
  2. May Trucking Company, Salem, Oregon
  3. CFI, Joplin, Missouri

For over 30 years, the objective of The Trucker editorial team has been to produce content focused on truck drivers that is relevant, objective and engaging. After reading this article, feel free to leave a comment about this article or the topics covered in this article for the author or the other readers to enjoy. Let them know what you think! We always enjoy hearing from our readers.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here