Truckload Carriers Association names divisional fleet safety award winners

Dart Podcast ad 300x250 PUB 1
Dart Podcast ad 300x250 PUB 1
Bison Transport is a 12-time winner of the large division fleet safety award. It has captured the award for nine consecutive years.  (Courtesy: BISON TRANSPORT)

ALEXANDRIA, Va. — The Truckload Carriers Association has recognized 18 companies as division winners in its 44th Annual Fleet Safety Awards competition.
Sponsored by Great West Casualty Co., the awards identify trucking companies that have demonstrated an unparalleled commitment to safety.
The top three winning companies in each of the six mileage-based divisions had the lowest accident frequency ratios per million miles, annually.
“For yet another year, TCA is honored to present the Fleet Safety Awards to our members who continually prioritize safety in their operations,” said TCA President John Lyboldt. “These awards showcase the best of our industry and set these carriers apart as truly maintaining the gold standard when it comes to protecting their drivers, their loads, their equipment, and the greater motoring public.”
The 18 division winners have been invited to compete for one of two grand prizes — one for carriers with a total annual mileage less than 25 million miles, and the other for carriers with mileage greater than 25 million miles.
Grand prize winners will be announced at TCA’s 2020 Annual Convention March 1-3 at the Gaylord Palms Resort in Kissimmee, Florida. All winners will also receive recognition at TCA’s 2020 Safety & Security Division Meeting, June 7-9 in Louisville, Kentucky.
Division I winners (less than 5 million miles): 1. Carbon Express, Wharton, New Jersey; 2. Kool Pak, Lake Oswego, Oregon; 3. Valmont Industries, Valley, Nebraska.
Division II winners (5-14.99 million miles): 1. FirstExpress, Nashville, Tennessee; 2. Transpro Freight Systems, Milton, Ohio; 3. Convoy Systems, Kansas City, Kansas.
Division III winners (15-24.99 million miles): 1. Kottke Trucking, Buffalo Lake, Minnesota; 2. Erb International, New Hamburg, Ontario, Canada; 3. Veriha Trucking, Marinette, Wisconsin.
Division IV winners: 1. Trans-West Logistics, Lachine, Quebec, Canada; 2. Central Oregon Truck Co.; 3. H.W. Wolding, Amherst, Wisconsin.
Division V winners (50-99.99 million miles): 1. Groupe Robert, Rougemont, Quebec, Canada; 2. May Trucking Co., Salem, Oregon; 3. Wilson Logistics, Springfield, Missouri.
Division VI winners: 1. Bison Transport, Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada; 2. CFI, Joplin, Missouri; 3. Landstar Inway, Jacksonville, Florida.
For more information, visit 8

For over 30 years, the objective of The Trucker editorial team has been to produce content focused on truck drivers that is relevant, objective and engaging. After reading this article, feel free to leave a comment about this article or the topics covered in this article for the author or the other readers to enjoy. Let them know what you think! We always enjoy hearing from our readers.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here